top of page

Dio Maine Accepting Nominations

On May 3, Stephen Lane's 10th anniversary as Bishop, the Discernment Committee for the Tenth Bishop of Maine released the diocesan profile and announced that nominations and applications for bishop diocesan are now being accepted. Self-nominations are welcome.

Please feel free to share the profile and the nomination information far and wide.

The profile, nomination form, and application form may be found online at

All forms and required attachments must be submitted electronically. Nominations will be accepted until Wednesday, May 30, 2018, and applications must be submitted on or before Monday, June 4, 2018.

Visit for news and updates throughout the Episcopal transition process.

Please be sure to take a few moments to view the slideshow on the home page. Almost (two-to-go) every congregation and many ministries in the diocese are pictured.

As their ministry of discernment moves to the next level, committee members invite you to keep their work in your prayers:

God of Grace, we give you thanks for all of the blessings of our common life and ministries as the Episcopal Diocese of Maine, and for our leaders who are guiding us through this season of change. Grant to the Discernment and Transition Committees open hearts, minds, and spirits as they receive the Holy Spirit's gifts of faith, hope, and love to aid their work. We ask also that you send courage and vision to our next bishop of Maine as she or he discerns your call. In Christ's name we pray, Amen

Download this prayer


The Discernment Committee for the Tenth Bishop of Maine

The Rev. John Balicki, Chair, St. Mark's, Waterville

Mr. Dale Brooker, St. Ann's, Windham Mr. Arthur Carter, St. Anne's, Calais The Rev. Andrew D'Angio-White, St. David's, Kennebunk Ms Lisa Lindsey, St. Luke's, Wilton The Rev. Kerry Mansir, Christ Church, Gardiner The Rev. Ann McAlhany, St. John's, Bangor Ms Kenna Haines, St. Luke's, Portland Ms Nancy Mooers, Good Shepherd, Houlton The Rev. Laura Peckham, St. Martin's, Palmyra The Rev. Claudia Smith, St. Francis by the Sea, Blue Hill Ms Merle Marie Troeger, St. Mary's, Falmouth Mr. Paul Womer, St. Paul's, Brunswick


Find us online at and on Facebook and Twitter @episcopalmaine.

Sign up for our bi-weekly email newsletter, The Dio Log.

Subscribe to our podcast, Faith in Maine, on iTunes or Google Play Music or listen at

#ME #Search #Bishop

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page